Nutcracker Student Cast

Nutcracker Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsals are held here except where noted:

Malonga Casquelourd Center for the Arts
1428 Alice Street, Oakland, CA 94612

Entrance to the Malonga Center is not through the main theater doors, but through a smaller door between the Malonga Center’s box office and Fresh and Best Cafe.

Rehearsal schedule is tentative until we receive confimration from Malonga Center for the Arts.

November 2024 Schedule

Tuesday November 12

  • Snowballs 5:30 – 7:30

Wednesday November 13

  • Bon Bons 5:30 – 7:30

Thursday November 14

  • Rats 5:30 – 7:00

Friday November 15

  • Soldiers 5:30 – 7:30

Saturday November 16

  • Sugar Plum Fairy Attendants (SPAs) 10:00 – 12:00
  • Snowballs 12:00 – 2:00
  • Candy Cane 2:00 – 3:00
  • Party Children 3:00 – 5:00

Sunday November 17 – 2201 Broadway

  • *Candy Cane (Fitting) 12:00 – 12:30
  • *Tea (Fitting) 12:30 – 1:00
  • *SPAs (Fitting) 1:00 – 1:30
  • *Party Children (Fitting) 1:30 – 2:00
  • *Bon Bons (Fitting) 2:00 – 2:30

*Please arrive in Leo & Tights

Tuesday November 19

  • Snowballs 5:30 – 7:30

Wednesday November 20

  • Bon Bons 5:30 – 7:30

Thursday November 21

  • Candy Canes 5:30 – 6:30
  • Tea 6:30 – 7:30

    Friday November 22

    • Soldiers 5:30 – 6:30
    • Cooks 6:30 – 7:30

    Saturday November 23

    • SPAs 9:00 – 11:00
    • Polichinelles/Tiny Polli 11:00 – 12:00
    • Battle (Soldiers/Rats) 12:00 – 1:00
    • Tea 1:00 – 2:00
    • Party Children 2:00 – 4:00

    Sunday November 24 – 2201 Broadway

    • *Cooks (Fitting) 12:00 – 12:30
    • *Polichinelle/Tiny Poli (Fitting) 12:30 – 1:00
    • *Drummer Mice (Fitting) 1:00 – 1:30
    • *Rats (Fitting) 1:30 – 2:00
    • *Soldiers (Fitting) 2:00 – 2:30

    *Please arrive in Leo & Tights

    Tuesday November 26

    • Bon Bons 5:30 – 7:30

    Wednesday November 27

    • No rehearsals

    Thursday November 28

    • No rehearsals.  Happy Thanksgiving!!

    Friday November 29

    • No rehearsals

    Saturday November 30

    • Drummer Mice 10:00 – 11:00
    • Polichinelles/Tiny Polli 11:00 – 12:00
    • Snowballs 12:00 – 1:00
    • Opening Act 2 (SPAs/Bon Bons/Cooks) 1:00 – 2:30
    • Party Children 2:30 – 4:30

      December 2024 Schedule

      Tuesday December 3

      • Battle (Rats/Soldiers/Drummer Mice) 5:30 – 6:30
      • Tea 6:30 – 7:30

      Wednesday December 4

      • Party Children 4:30 – 5:30
      • Snowballs 5:30 – 6:30
      • Polichinelles/Tiny Polli 6:30 – 7:30

      Thursday December 5

      • Bon Bons 5:30 – 7:30

      Friday December 6

      • Candy Cane 5:30 – 6:30
      • Drummer Mice 6:30 – 7:30

      Saturday December 7

      • Tea 10:00 – 11:00
      • Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks 11:00 – 12:30
      • Drummer Mice 11:00 – 12:00
      • Bon Bons/Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 12:30 – 1:30
      • Party Children 1:30 – 3:30

      Tuesday December 10

      • Party Children 4:30 – 6:30
      • Battle (Rats/Soldiers/Drummer Mice) 6:30 – 7:30

        Wednesday December 11

        • Opening Act 2 (Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks/ Drummer Mice) 4:30 – 6:30
        • Bon Bons/Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 6:30 – 7:00

        Thursday December 12

        • Snowballs 5:00 – 6:00
        • Candy Cane 6:00 – 6:30
        • Tea 6:30 – 7:00

        Friday December 13

        • Party Children 5:00 – 7:00

        Monday December 16 – Paramount Theatre

        • Full Run thru (incostume/hair) 4:00 – 8:00

        Tuesday December 17 – Paramount Theatre

        • Full Run thru 5:00 – 8:00

        Wednesday December 18

        • No rehearsals

         

        Theatre Schedule

        The following rehearsals will be at the Paramount Theatre with all cast members.
        Please enter via the stage door on 21st St between Telegraph and Broadway.

        • * Thursday, December 19 arrive at 1:00pm, 2:00 – 5:00 pm (Technical rehearsal on stage)
        • * Thursday, December 19 6:30 – 9:30 pm (Full run through on stage)
        • Friday, December 20 arrive at 9:30am, 10:30 am – 1:30 pm (Dress Rehearsal)
        • Saturday December 21 arrive at 12pm, 1:00pm – 3:00 pm (Performance #1)
        • Sunday, December 21 arrive at 12pm, 1:00 – 3:00pm (Performance #2)

        * This is a long rehearsal day so please prepare your child by sending him or her with snacks, water and activities. A dinner break generally occurs between 5:00-6:00pm on this date.