Nutcracker Student Cast

Nutcracker Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsals are held at:

  • Sundays
    In the Groove Studios
    580 14th St., Oakland
  • Mondays
    The Paramount Theatre
    Pleae enter via the stage door on 21st St between Broadway and Telegraph
  • All other days:
    Malonga Casquelourd Center for the Arts
    1428 Alice Street, Oakland, CA 94612

Entrance to the Malonga Center is not through the main theater doors, but through a smaller door between the Malonga Center’s box office and Fresh and Best Cafe.

November 2022 Schedule

Sunday November 13 – In the Groove

  • Sugar Plum Fairy Attendants (SPAs) 9:00 – 11:00
  • Snowballs 2:30 – 4:30
  • Russian 4:30 – 5:30
  • Party Children 5:30 – 7:30

Monday November 14 – Paramount Theatre

  • Russian 5:00 – 6:00
  • Russian (Fitting) 6:00 – 6:30
  • Rats (Fitting) 5:15 – 6:00
  • Rats 6:00 – 7:30

Tuesday November 15 – Malonga

  • Bon Bons 5:30 – 7:30

Wednesday November 16 – Malonga

  • Snowballs 5:30 – 7:30

Thursday November 17 – Malonga

  • Soldiers 5:30 – 7:30

Friday November 18 – Malonga

  • Russian 5:30 – 6:30
  • Cooks 6:30 – 7:30

Sunday November 20 – In the Groove

  • SPAs 9:00 – 11:00
  • Soldiers 12:00 – 1:00
  • Snowballs (Fitting) 12:30 – 1:00
  • Snowballs 1:00 – 3:00
  • Party Children (Fitting) 2:00 – 3:00
  • Party Children 3:00 – 5:00

 

Monday November 21 – Paramount Theatre

  • Battle (Rats/Soldiers) 5:30 – 6:30
  • Chinese Emperors (Fitting) 6:00 – 6:30
  • Soldiers (Fitting) 6:30 – 7:00
  • Chinese Emperors 6:30 – 7:30

Tuesday November 22 – Malonga

  • Bon Bons 5:30 – 7:30

Wednesday November 23

  • No rehearsals

Thursday November 24

  • No rehearsals.  Happy Thanksgiving!!

Friday November 25

  • No rehearsals

Sunday November 27 – In the Groove

  • Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 9:00 – 10:00
  • Drummer Mice 10:00 – 11:00
  • Snowballs 12:00 – 1:00
  • Opening Act 2 (SPAs/Bon Bons/Cooks) 1:00 – 2:30
  • Party Children 2:30 – 4:30

Monday November 28 – Paramount Theatre

  • Battle (Rats/Soldiers/Drummer Mice) 5:30 – 6:30
  • Chinese Emperors 6:30 – 7:30

Tuesday November 29 – Malonga

  • Bon Bons 5:30 – 7:30

Wednesday November 30 – Malonga

  • Party Children 5:00 – 6:00
  • Snowballs 6:00 – 7:00

December 2022 Schedule

Thursday December 1 – Malonga

  • Drummer Mice 5:30 – 6:30
  • Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 6:30 – 7:30

Friday December 2 – Malonga

  • Russian 5:30 – 6:30

Sunday December 4 – In the Groove

  • Chinese Emperors 10:00 – 11:00
  • Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks 2:30 – 4:00
  • Drummer Mice 2:30 – 3:30
  • Mice & Polichinelles/Tiny Poli (Fitting) 3:30 – 4:00
  • Candy Cook (Fitting) 4:00 – 4:30
  • Bon Bons/Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 4:00 – 5:00
  • Bon Bon (Fitting) 5:00 – 5:30
  • Party Children 5:00 – 7:00

Monday December 5 – Paramount Theatre

  • Bon Bons/Russian 4:30 – 5:30
  • Opening Act 2 (Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks) 5:30 – 7:30

Tuesday December 6 – Malonga

  • Party Children 4:30 – 6:30
  • Battle (Rats/Soldiers/Drummer Mice) 6:30 – 7:30

Wednesday December 7 – Malonga

  • Chinese Emperors 4:30 – 5:00
  • Opening Act 2 (Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks/ Drummer Mice) 5:00 – 6:00
  • Bon Bons/Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 6:00 – 7:00

Thursday December 8 – Malonga

  • Snowballs 5:00 – 6:00
  • Russian 6:00 – 6:30
  • Chinese Emperors 6:30 – 7:00

Friday December 9 – Malonga

  • Party Children 5:00 – 7:00

Monday December 12 – Paramount Theatre

  • Full Run thru 4:00 – 8:00

Tuesday December 13 – Paramount Theatre

  • Full Run thru (in costume/hair) 6:00 – 9:00

Wednesday December 14

  • No rehearsals

 

Theatre Schedule

The following rehearsals will be at the Paramount Theatre with all cast members.
Please enter via the stage door on 21st St between Telegraph and Broadway.

  • * Thursday, December 15 arrive at 1:00pm, 2:00-5:00 pm (Technical rehearsal on stage)
  • * Thursday, December 15 6:30-9:30 pm (Full run through on stage)
  • Friday, December 16 arrive at 9:30am, 10:30 am – 1:30 pm (Dress Rehearsal)
  • Saturday December 17 arrive at 12pm, 1:00-3:00 pm (Performance #1)
  • Saturday, December 17 arrive at 4pm, 5:00-7:00 pm (Performance #2)
  • Sunday, December 18 arrive at 12pm, 1:00 – 3:00pm (Performance #3)

* This is a long rehearsal day so please prepare your child by sending him or her with snacks, water and activities. A dinner break generally occurs between 5:00-6:00pm on this date.