Nutcracker Student Cast

Nutcracker Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsals are held at:

Sundays
Alameda Ballet Academy,

1402 Park Street, Alameda, CA 94501

All other days
Malonga Casquelourd Center for the Arts

1428 Alice Street, Oakland, CA 94612

Please note: the entrance to the building is not through the main theater doors, but through a smaller door between the Malonga Center’s box office and Fresh and Best Cafe.

Rehearsal schedule is subject to change until approval from Malonga Casquelourd Center for the Arts is received.

November 2021 Schedule

Sunday November 14 – Alameda Ballet Academy

  • Sugar Plum Fairy Attendants (SPAs) 10:00 – 12:00
  • SPA (Fitting) 12:00 – 12:30
  • Snowballs 12:00 – 2:00
  • Russian 2:00 – 3:00
  • Party Children (Fitting) 2:00 – 3:00
  • Party Children 3:00 – 5:00

Monday November 15

  • Russian 5:00 – 6:00
  • Russian (Fitting) 6:00 – 6:30
  • Rats (Fitting) 5:15 – 6:00
  • Rats 6:00 – 7:30

Tuesday November 16

  • Bon Bons (Fitting) 5:00 – 5:30
  • Bon Bons 5:30 – 7:30

Wednesday November 17

  • Snowballs (Fitting) 5:00 – 5:30
  • Snowballs 5:30 – 7:30

Thursday November 18

  • Soldiers (Fitting) 5:00 – 5:30
  • Soldiers 5:30 – 7:30

Friday November 19

  • Russian 5:30 – 6:30
  • Cooks (Fitting) 6:00 – 6:30
  • Cooks 6:30 – 7:30

Sunday November 21 – Alameda Ballet Academy

  • SPAs 10:00 – 12:00
  • Soldiers 12:00 – 1:00
  • Snowballs 1:00 – 3:00
  • Party Children 3:00 – 5:00
  • Rose Buds 5:00 – 7:00

 

Monday November 22

  • Battle (Rats/Soldiers) 5:30 – 6:30
  • Chinese Emperors(Fitting) 6:00 – 6:30
  • Chinese 6:30 – 7:30

Tuesday November 23

  • Bon Bons 5:30 – 7:30

Wednesday November 24

  • No rehearsals

Thursday November 25

  • No rehearsals.  Happy Thanksgiving!!

Friday November 26

  • No rehearsals

Sunday November 28 – Alameda Ballet Academy

  • Drummer Mice 10:00 – 11:00
  • Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 11:00 – 12:00
  • Snowballs 12:00 – 1:00
  • Opening Act 2 (SPAs/Bon Bons/Cooks) 1:00 – 2:30
  • Party Children 2:30 – 4:30
  • Rose Buds 4:30 – 6:30

Monday November 29

  • Battle (Rats/Soldiers/Drummer Mice) 5:30 – 6:30
  • Chinese Emperors6:30 – 7:30

Tuesday November 30

  • Bon Bons 5:30 – 7:30

December 2021 Schedule

Wednesday December 1

  • Party Children 5:00 – 6:00
  • Snowballs 6:00 – 7:00

Thursday December 2

  • Drummer Mice 5:30 – 6:30
  • Drummer Mice (Fitting) 6:30 – 7:00
  • Polichinelles/Tiny Poli (Fitting) 6:00 – 6:30
  • Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 6:30 – 7:30

Friday December 3

  • Russian 5:30 – 6:30

Sunday December 5 – Alameda Ballet Academy

  • Chinese Emperors 10:00 – 11:00
  • Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks 11:00 – 12:30
  • Drummer Mice 11:00 – 12:00
  • Bon Bons/Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 12:30 – 1:30
  • Party Children 1:30 – 3:30
  • Rose Buds 3:30 – 5:30

Monday December 6

  • Bon Bons/Russian 4:30 – 5:30
  • Opening Act 2 (Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks) 5:30 – 7:30

Tuesday December 7

  • Party Children 4:30 – 6:30
  • Battle (Rats/Soldiers/Drummer Mice) 6:30 – 7:30

Wednesday December 8

  • Chinese Emperors 4:30 – 5:00
  • Opening Act 2 (Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks/ Drummer Mice) 5:00 – 6:00
  • Bon Bons/Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 6:00 – 7:00

Thursday December 9

  • Rose Buds 4:00 – 5:00
  • Snowballs 5:00 – 6:00
  • Russian 6:00 – 6:30
  • Chinese Emperors 6:30 – 7:00

Friday December 10

  • Rose Buds 4:00 – 5:00
  • Party Children 5:00 – 7:00

Monday December 13

  • Full Run thru (in costume/hair) 4:00 – 8:00

Tuesday December 14

  • Full Run thru 4:00 – 8:00

Wednesday December 15

  • No rehearsals

 

Theatre Schedule

The following rehearsals will be at the Paramount Theatre with all cast members.
Please enter via the stage door on 21st St between Telegraph and Broadway.

  • * Thursday, December 16 arrive at 1:00pm, 2:00-5:00 pm (Technical rehearsal on stage)
  • * Thursday, December 16 6:30-9:30 pm (Full run through on stage)
  • Friday, December 17 arrive at 9:30am, 10:30 am – 1:30 pm (Dress Rehearsal)
  • Saturday December 18 arrive at 12pm, 1:00-3:00 pm (Performance #1)
  • Saturday, December 18 arrive at 4pm, 5:00-7:00 pm (Performance #2)
  • Sunday, December 19 arrive at 12pm, 1:00 – 3:00pm (Performance #3)

* This is a long rehearsal day so please prepare your child by sending him or her with snacks, water and activities. A dinner break generally occurs between 5:00-6:00pm on this date.