Student Cast Rehearsal and Performance Calendar

2017 Nutcracker Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsals are held at the Malonga Casquelourd Center or the Arts
1428 Alice Street, Oakland, CA 94612
Note: the entrance to the building is not through the main theater doors, but through a smaller door between the Malonga Center’s box office and Fresh and Best Cafe.

Sunday November 19, 2017

Sugar Plum Fairy Attendants (SPAs) 11:00 – 1:00
SPA (Fitting) 1:00 – 1:30
Snowballs 1:00 – 3:00
Russian (Fitting) 2:30 – 3:00
Party Children (Fitting) 3:00 – 4:00
Party Children 4:00 – 6:00

Monday November 20, 2017

Bon Bons (Fitting) 5:00 – 5:30
Bon Bons 5:00 – 5:30

Tuesday November 21, 2017

Russian 5:00 – 6:00
Rats (Fitting) 5:15 – 6:00
Rats 6:00 – 7:30

Wednesday November 22, 2017

no rehearsals

Thursday November 23, 2017

no rehearsals, Happy Thanksgiving!

Friday November 25, 2017

no rehearsals

Sunday November 26, 2017

SPAs 10:30 – 12:00
Soldiers 12:00 – 2:00
Snowballs 2:00 – 4:00
Party Children 4:00 – 6:00

Monday November 27, 2017

Bon Bons 5:30 – 7:30

Tuesday November 28, 2017

Battle (Rats & Soldiers) 5:30 – 6:30
Chinese (Fitting) 6:00 – 6:30
Soldier (Fitting) 6:30 – 7:00
Chinese 6:30 – 7:30

Wednesday November 29, 2017

Snowball (Fitting) 5:00 – 5:30
Snowballs 5:30 – 7:30

Thursday November 30, 2017

Candy Cooks 5:30 – 6:30
Candy Cooks (Fitting) 6:30 – 7:00

Friday December 1, 2017

SPAs & Bon Bons 5:30 – 6:30
Russian 6:30 – 7:30

Sunday December 3, 2017

Drummer Mice 11:30 – 12:30
Drummer Mice (Fitting) 12:30 – 1:00
Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 12:30 – 1:30
Polichinelles/Tiny Poli (Fitting) 1:30 – 2:00
Snowballs 1:30 – 2:30
SPAs/Bon Bons/Cooks 2:30 – 4:00
Party Children 4:00 – 6:00

Monday December 4, 2017

Bon Bons 6:30 – 7:30

Tuesday December 5, 2017

Battle (Rats/Soldiers/Mice) 5:30 – 6:30
Chinese 6:30 – 7:30

Wednesday December 6, 2017

Party Children 5:00 – 6:00
Snowballs 6:00 – 7:00

Thursday December 7, 2017

Mice 5:30 – 6:30
Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 6:30 – 7:30

Friday December 8, 2017

Russian 6:30 – 7:30

Sunday December 10, 2017

Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks/Mice 1:30 – 3:00
Bon Bons/Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 3:00 – 4:00
Party Children 4:00 – 6:00

Monday December 11, 2017

Bon Bons/Russian 4:30 – 5:30
Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks/Mice 5:30 – 7:30

Tuesday December 12, 2017

Party Children 4:30 – 6:30
Battle 6:30 – 7:30

Wednesday December 13, 2017

Chinese 4:30 – 5:00
Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks/Mice 5:00 – 6:00
Bon Bons/Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 6:00 – 7:00

Thursday December 14, 2017

Snowballs 5:00 – 5:30
Russian 5:30 – 6:00
Chinese 6:00 – 6:30

Friday December 15, 2017

Party Children 5:00 – 7:00

Monday December 18, 2017

Full Run thru (in costume/hair) 4:00 – 8:00

Tuesday December 19, 2017

Full Run thru 4:00 – 8:00

Theatre Schedule

The following rehearsals will be at the Paramount Theatre with all cast members.
Please enter via the stage door on 21st St between Telegraph and Broadway.

Thursday, December 21 arrive at 1:00pm, 2:00-5:00 pm (Technical rehearsal on stage)
Thursday, December 21 6:30-9:30 pm (Full run through on stage)
Friday, December 22 arrive at 9:30am, 10:30 am – 1:30 pm (Dress Rehearsal)
Saturday December 23 arrive at 12pm, 1:00-3:00 pm (Performance #1)
Saturday, December 23 arrive at 4pm, 5:00-7:00 pm (Performance #2)
Sunday, December 24 arrive at 12pm, 1:00-3:00 pm (Performance #3)