Student Cast Rehearsal and Performance Calendar

2018 Nutcracker Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsals are held at the Malonga Casquelourd Center or the Arts
1428 Alice Street, Oakland, CA 94612
Note: the entrance to the building is not through the main theater doors, but through a smaller door between the Malonga Center’s box office and Fresh and Best Cafe.

Sunday November 18, 2018

Sugar Plum Fairy Attendants (SPAs) 11:00 – 1:00
Snowballs 1:00 – 3:00
Russian (Fitting) 2:30 – 3:00
Russian 3:00 – 4:00
Party Children 4:00 – 6:00

Monday November 19, 2018

Bon Bons (Fitting) 5:00 – 5:30
Bon Bons 5:30 – 7:30

Tuesday November 20, 2018

no rehearsals

Wednesday November 21, 2018

no rehearsals

Thursday November 22, 2018

no rehearsals, Happy Thanksgiving!

Friday November 23, 2018

no rehearsals

Sunday November 25, 2018

Rats 9:00 – 10:30
SPA (Fitting) 10:00 – 10:30
Rats (Fitting) 10:30 – 11:15
SPAs 10:30 – 12:00
Soldiers 12:00 – 2:00
Snowballs 2:00 – 4:00
Party Children (Fitting) 3:00 – 4:00
Snowballs (Fitting) 4:00 – 4:30
Party Children 4:00 – 6:00

Monday November 26, 2018

Bon Bons 5:30 – 7:30

Tuesday November 27, 2018

no rehearsals

Wednesday November 28, 2018

Battle (Rats & Soldiers) 5:30 – 6:30
Chinese (Fitting) 6:00 – 6:30
Soldier (Fitting) 6:30 – 7:00
Chinese 6:30 – 7:30

Thursday November 29, 2018

Candy Cooks 5:30 – 6:30
Candy Cooks (Fitting) 6:30 – 7:00

Friday November 30, 2018

SPAs & Bon Bons 5:30 – 6:30
Russian 6:30 – 7:30

Sunday December 2, 2018

Drummer Mice 11:30 – 12:30
Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 12:30 – 1:30
Snowballs 1:30 – 2:30
SPAs/Bon Bons/Cooks 2:30 – 4:00
Party Children 4:00 – 6:00

Monday December 3, 2018

Party Children 5:00 – 6:00
Bon Bons 6:00 – 7:00

Tuesday December 4, 2018

no rehearsals

Wednesday December 5, 2018

Battle (Rats/Soldiers/Mice) 5:30 – 6:30
Chinese 6:30 – 7:30

Thursday December 8, 2018

Mice 5:30 – 6:30
Drummer Mice (Fitting) 6:30 – 7:00
Polichinelles/Tiny Poli (Fitting) 6:00 – 6:30
Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 6:30 – 7:30

Friday December 7, 2018

Russian 5:30 – 6:30

Sunday December 9, 2018

Snowballs 12:30 – 1:30
Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks/Mice 1:30 – 3:00
Bon Bons/Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 3:00 – 4:00
Party Children 4:00 – 6:00

Monday December 10, 2018

Bon Bons/Russian 4:30 – 5:30
Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks/Mice 5:30 – 7:30

Tuesday December 11, 2018

Party Children 4:30 – 6:30
Battle 6:30 – 7:30

Wednesday December 12, 2018

Chinese 4:30 – 5:00
Bon Bons/SPAs/Cooks/Mice 5:00 – 6:00
Bon Bons/Polichinelles/Tiny Poli 6:00 – 7:00

Thursday December 13, 2018

Snowballs 5:00 – 5:30
Russian 5:30 – 6:00
Chinese 6:00 – 6:30

Friday December 14, 2018

Party Children 5:00 – 7:00

Monday December 17, 2018

Full Run thru (in costume/hair) 4:00 – 8:00

Tuesday December 18, 2018

Full Run thru 4:00 – 8:00

Theatre Schedule

The following rehearsals will be at the Paramount Theatre with all cast members.
Please enter via the stage door on 21st St between Telegraph and Broadway.

Thursday, December 20 arrive at 1:00pm, 2:00-5:00 pm (Technical rehearsal on stage)
Thursday, December 20 6:30-9:30 pm (Full run through on stage)
Friday, December 21 arrive at 9:30am, 10:30 am – 1:30 pm (Dress Rehearsal)
Saturday December 22 arrive at 12pm, 1:00-3:00 pm (Performance #1)
Saturday, December 22 arrive at 4pm, 5:00-7:00 pm (Performance #2)
Sunday, December 23 arrive at 12pm, 1:00-3:00 pm (Performance #3)